June 23, 2014

If there is anything that we wish to change in the child, we should first examine it and see whether it is not something that could better be changed in ourselves. ~C.G. Jung, Integration of the Personality, 1939

Loved this one.

I have to say that this weekend, I looked at my boys at 5:30 am when they were headed to a lax tournament and stopped for a minute or two to reflect on how much I love them, admire the people they have become and are beyond proud to be their mom. Having children was a dream come true for me and to look into their loving and caring hearts, my dreams came true and then some. And to watch them help their sister navigate through life is a gift and a blessing. It really does pay to stop and smell the roses!

Have a peaceful day and I wish you enough!

Leave a Reply

