October 31, 2013

“I wish everyday could be Halloween. We could all wear masks all the time. Then we could walk around and get to know each other before we got to see what we looked like under the masks.”
― R.J. Palacio

This one hit home because I think it would be great for each of us to get to know one another as the soul that we are rather than the package we present to others. I know myself I have been intimidated by people because they look “perfect” and wonder what could we have in common and I have to say I have been pleasantly surprised to find wonderful friendships there – thank God I was willing to open the door!

Have a peaceful day and I wish you enough!

Leave a Reply

